Recorder's Fee Schedule

Indiana County Recorder's Fee Schedule

*Current Fees as of March 29, 2006. Fees are set to change by Indiana Statute, effective July 1, 2017.
   
DEEDS $16
MORTGAGES $14
AFFIDAVITS/OTHER DOCUMENTS $11
RELEASES/PARTIAL RELEASES $12
MECHANICS LIEN WITH ONE MAILING $13
EACH ADDITIONAL MAILING $2
   
ANY DOCUMENT EXCEEDING 8.5" x 14" $20
EACH ADDITIONAL PAGE $5
   
EACH ADDITIONAL PAGE OF RECORDING $2
EACH CROSS REFERENCE
$1
   
PHOTOGRAPHIC COPY OF A RECORDED
DOCUMENT PER PAGE
$1
   
CERTIFIED COPY FEE PER PAGE $1
CERTIFICATION FEE $5
   
FINANCING STATEMENTS 2 PAGES OR LESS $9
FINANCING STATEMENTS 3 PAGES OR MORE $13
   
SEARCH ONE NAME $10
EACH ADDITIONAL NAME ON SEARCH $5
   
NONCONFORMING MARGINS PER PAGE $1
MAXIMUM CHARGE PER DOCUMENT $2

Affirmation Statement

A document may not be submitted to the County Recorder for recording or filing that contains a Social Security Number unless required by law - IC 36-2-7.5-4.

All Documents, unless exempted by IC 36-2-11-15(a) must identify the name of the preparer of the document and state the required affirmation verbatim in IC 36-2-11-15(d).

Uniform Commercial Code

Beginning July 1, 2001 all financing statement involving personal property are to be filed at the Indiana Secretary of State's office. Failure to file in the proper office may affect the perflection of the lien.

Financing Statement (2 Pages or Less): $9

Financing Statement (3 Pages or More): $13

Amendment (2 Pages or Less): $9

Amendment (3 Pages or More): $13

Search 1 Name: $10

Each Additional Name: $5

Recordings must meet legibility statute IC 36-2-11-16.5. Fees are subject to change without notice.